TEARS LIKE HEAVY STONES

26 Mar

They bring no relief.  They hurt, ripping themselves from my blurry eyes like barbed wire, falling down my burning face like rivers of hopelessness and the state of being alone.  I am alone now.  Matthew was my life, and he is dead and I am alone.  I don’t want to share myself with anyone else – unless it’s him.

God, I tried to make deals with You, they’ve gone unanswered.  Didn’t you let your own Son defeat death?  Why can’t you do it for my love?  My love for him is as true as yours for your Son, why can’t you bring Matthew back???

Now I know I’m slipping into that insane place where you think the dead will live again.

 

Leave a Reply

